PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU HAVE DELETED WHATSAPP… I noted that the icon on my phone did not disappear after deleting WhatsApp. So, I went into Apps (Android) and disabled and force stopped WhatsApp… as it was not disabled… which probably means that it is still collecting information.
FACEBOOK: I noted 4 Facebook apps on the phone (i deleted Facebook on my phone ages ago- big time waster). I noted that all these apps also had to be disabled and force stopped – which I had done before, so i don’t know why they were enabled again.
Also on another person’s phone, who has never been on Facebook, the apps were enabled??? weird… so also disabled and force stopped. If you haven’t even been a member of Facebook – HOW ON EARTH can you have given permission for the data collection on your phone.??
To follow on Odysee: